YA fantasy fiction, clean books for teens, shape-shifting, magic kingdoms, elemental abilities, indie publication, princesses, fairy tales, nanowrimo winner, desert setting
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Keita's Wings volume 2

Books 4-6

Exiled and hunted, Keita Sage must unite six magical kingdoms to save her land, stop the dark society that destroyed her family, and just maybe find a place to call home in this exciting fantasy series. The first three volumes are available in paperback and ebook on amazon.com or your favorite online bookstore. These last three complete the series.

Keita Sage always found being a princess nothing but trouble. Before her father’s death, she was confined to her family’s hidden vale: eclipsed by her brother, scavenging for an education, left behind on adventures. Now she's in exile. Keita would rather climb trees in remote mountains, but the evil Stygians who seized the thrones and scattered her family are destroying her world. To save it, she must unite the other surviving heirs from all six Spectra kingdoms while dodging armies, bounty hunters, false rumors, and the Stygians themselves. If Keita wants a safe place to call home, she'll have to build one herself.

Meet the characters.

Individual books below:

Merlandia, Winter of 226

Exile from her beloved home kingdom throws Keita Sage into a bewildering new world. The enemy Stygians stifled her education and left her unprepared for the complicated world of titles, status, and court life. As a foreign princess with family ties to two kingdoms, Keita will be a valuable pawn unless she learns to play their games. Her betrothed Brian Pensier and best friend Scarlet Kelvin could help, but both are keeping secrets that pit them against each other. Keita hates secrets, and she cannot trust her friends, she cannot be safe from the Stygians’ combined abilities.  

Release date: June 2019


Read preview

The Cole Kingdom, Spring of 227

Keita Sage and her friend Carli each have a mission: to find and protect their family and bring their home. The problem? The people they seek are leading opposite sides of a heated war.

Keita's betrothed is trapped inside a foreign kingdom until his brother returns from war. She's determined to reunite her new family, but entering the chaos of the battlefield is twice as dangerous for her. Her brothers-in-law are fighting Coles, who manipulate heat, and she has both a natural weakness and a personal fear of fire. Carli can protect her, but she's searching for her long-lost sister, no matter what atrocities her sister committed to become the Cole's new queen.

Keita and Carli need each other, but only one side can win a war.

Release date: December 2019


Read preview

Castalia, Spring of 227

Castalia has never felt like home, but Keita Sage is supposed to be its queen—if she and her betrothed survive.

Keita and other remnants of the royal families have fought the usurping Stygians and their assassins for over a year, but the only way to be safe is to confront the Stygian leader Donovan. Poverty and war result from Donovan’s bigotry, endangering everyone on the continent. Keita needs the support from the people who should have been hers, but they’ve been taught that she and other foreigners caused the last king’s death. A secret new ally might give Keita the edge she needs, if she and her friends can cross the kingdom without being captured. Defeating Donovan will take every connection she can forge and every skill she’s learned.

Release date: Oct 2020


Read preview